customer reviews

 

Our goal is to make certain each customer gets the finest products at the best prices. Below is a list of what some or our recent customers have to say about our service. Google Reviews / Yelp Reviews / Amazon Reviews / Ebay Reviews / Store Website Review

 


 

WatchGuyNYC Google Customer Reviews


The world of high end watches is a bit of an enigma to me in that you can’t actually buy the watch you want directly from the manufacturer. It’s cultivated a world of brokers like WatchGuy who are networked into the market and can fill the void. But I find that it is very difficult to differentiate the good ones from the bad ones, esp through an internet website. Given the price point of the products, the opaqueness can make you extremely nervous and paranoid about fraud. I have wanted a Patek Aquanaut Travel Time (ref 5164) for a while now but could not find it anywhere (inc Wempe, Tourneau, and Shreve, as well as my usual go-to for watches: a friend whose family runs a jewelry business) so I turned to the internet to find a reputable broker but did so with a bit of consternation about the whole process - until I landed on WatchGuy and went to meet Anthony in person in NYC. I found him through many agonizing hours of reading online reviews, calling brokers to try to figure out their authenticity, etc. I would say that I would highly, highly recommend WatchGuy after my first purchase. Anthony was as advertised: fair, direct, prompt, transactional. He said what he would do and did what he said, and found me the watch I wanted at a fair price in a quick timeframe, and after we transacted, he overnighted the watch to me immediately and followed up to make sure everything was great. I think the best way I can conclude this review is that I plan to buy more from Anthony (though likely next year for the holidays since I shouldn’t be buying multiple watches in this price point each year!) and that he has earned my trust, for whatever that is worth. And even though I hate doing reviews (healthy level of skepticism that they are likely auto generated from some foreign bot) I wanted to write one for Anthony given the level of service I received. Highly recommended!
JP- Dec 21 2018


Anthony with watchguynyc was a tremendous help to me finding a watch for my wife during the busy Christmas season. I am a novice about Rolex watches so he had his work cut out for him.Anthony politely answered all my questions on a timely basis and when I recieved the watch it was absolutely gorgeous and exactly how he described. Watchguynyc is now my go to place for watches and jewelry
Chris Jacks- Dec 14 2018


First off, I don’t consider myself as a watch collector. I love luxury watches and wear them all. This is the first time I dealt with Watchguy NYC. Before I bought from the big watch company in Philadelphia. They were ok but definitely didn’t have the knowledge of The Watchguy NYC. I dealt with Anthony. He was g reat to deal with along with excellent pricing. I traded a Patek 5990 in on a Patek 5980 in rose gold and also bought an AP Royal Oak chronograph with a blue dial. Both were unworn with box and papers. The papers were all registered and real. He was very fair with my trade. He looked it over with a jewler's loop and of course found a few nicks (after all, I wear my watches.) but was still very fair and didn’t use those deficiencies as a way to take advantage of me. He only felt it would need to be polished to be restored and I agreed. So, would I recommend The Watchguy NYC, in a heartbeat. They are now my go to watch dealer and I’ll be back in a month or two to trade in my platinum Rolex Daytona. See ya soon.
Alec Altman- Nov 14 2018


It's hard to buy watch without feeling the stress and pressure that comes from sleazy sales people breathing down your neck. THIS DOES NOT HAPPEN HERE. There was no pressure, no pushing me to buy something and no 'telling me' what I like. They are bright, knowledgeable, honest, fair and polite. Ask for Tony and he will listen, not just speak. I cannot recommend them enough.
Mario Farrell- April 25 2018


Big Thanks to Anthony. Initially worked with my wife while she was purchasing Rolex for me as a gift, and helped her through all steps of the process. Once I received my incredible watch in new condition just like described, Anthony was right there to answer any follow up question I had. Excellent Customer Service and product!!! Would highly recommend to anyone in the high end watch market and will be my first stop to a hopefully growing collection in the future. Great Work!!!
Matthew Inzerillo- Mar 14 2018


Arseniy and the team at Watch Guy NYC are meticulous detail oriented professionals. I purchased three Rolex premium watches including a jeweled day-date white gold president. All were new and included all paper work and absolutely perfect. When I needed attention, which you should get when you purchase premium watches above $40,000 U.S. dollars, they were there.. I needed an extra link, they were there to acquire and I had it next day. These are the guys to buy from and if your thinking about a watch in the $40,000 to $150,000 U.S. dollar range these are your guys...
Sam W. Clark- Sep 3 2017



I ordered a Rolex Milgauss as a birthday present for my partner and needed to have it in a very tight timeframe. Arseniy, the CEO of WatchGuyNYC, was great to work with. He helped me get the wire transfer completed and was able to ship the watch to me the same day. I needed the watch to arrive at my office in Sunnyvale CA on Thursday and it did! It's perfect. Brand new with all the certificates, original Rolex box and warranty card. I couldn't ask for better service. If your considering purchasing a luxury watch definitely check out WatchGuyNYC. You'll be glad you did!
Jeff Hayes- Aug 25 2017


Simply the best price, no hassle, jewelry transaction Imaginable. I told them exactly what I was looking for as a graduation present, they confirmed they had the watch in stock and it was shipped within 24 hours. The watch was new, flawless and significantly less expensive than local stores.
Van Strength- Jun 12 2017


Custom diamond Audemars Piguet offshore perfectly set with the most beautiful melee stones I've ever seen. Customer service, second to none. Arsiney keeps all his clients on whatsapp and calls free of charge at your convenience. Also provided me with a surprise discount! Sincerely :-)
Luke Tomas- May 11 2017


I have to tell you the truth, I was incredibly nervous and anxious with buying a Rolex online. The alternative isn't any better though, when you go to a brick and motor store and the sales person makes you feel pressured into buying the watch just cause you wanted to look at it or tries to make you feel like a poor person cause you want a good deal. Really annoying... So I decided to stick to online, but to contemplate spending $7-$10,000 without physically touching the item or meeting the sales person is nerve racking. So I spent months scouring the internet and limited my search to vendors with the really high sales volume and the best positive feedback; however, I kept falling back to WatchguyNYC's selection and reasonable pricing and decided to take the leap of faith (even though he didn't have huge sales, just really positive feedback). From the moment I said go, Arseniy (aka "Ben" depending on your ability to pronounce his name... ha), called my number to verify my purchase and to make the transaction go smoothly. Notwithstanding his efforts, I of course screwed it up and caused an issue with my PayPal account. Arseniy was great. He really worked hard to accommodate for my mistakes and went above in beyond. Even paid extra for upgraded shipping so I got my watch on time due to MY SCREW UP. So without further ado, I am a proud owner of an unworn Rolex Datejust II and couldn't be more pleased with it. Came exactly as advertised. I would highly recommend working with Arseniy at WatchGuyNYC and I will most definitely use him again (when I can afford another one... lol). Thank you Arseniy! We'll be in touch.
Justin Stockman- Apr 13 2017


Let me start off by saying that I was the biggest pain the .... during my sales transaction. There were a lot of issues on my end. The issues had nothing to do with The WatchGuyNYC. Arseniy went above and beyond with his customer service. I have never experienced any store with this type of service. I am truly pleased with the watch. We will be purchasing from Arseniy in the future. THANK YOU for raising the bar, WatchGuy!
Kayla Stockman- Apr 7 2017


WatchGuyNYC was a total pleasure to deal with. He gave me the confidence I was looking for while making a high end purchase. He is Very professional and provides diligent customer service. He answered all my questions patiently and his communication skills proved to me that he is passionate about his business. I love my new Rolex and it's just a total gem to look at! No regrets here!! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a luxury time piece.! Thank you Arseniy!!!
 Inderjit Singh- March 10 2017
 


The user left 5 Star
 Fidel Grados- March 6 2017


Extremely professional! My watch arrived on time as was exactly as described on their website and over the phone. These are my new go-to guys for my watch collection! Thanks for being so great to work with!
 George Lindenberg- March 6 2017


Look no further if you want a luxury timepiece. Arseniy is a very professional individual. I was very skeptical about buying an expensive watch online so I decided to give a call in order to get comfortable with whom I was dealing with. Sure enough I bought the watch and I am very happy with it; he gave all the confidence I needed to pull the trigger. Next purchase will definitely be in person. Thanks! 
 Deinys Martinez- March 15 2017


I just happened to be in New York City and I called him and he was happy to meet with me, explained everything then when I got home I emailed him and ordered the watch I wanted and received it the following day without any problems. The watch is perfect and is exactly what I wanted. Not one thing wrong with the watch, can't say enough good things about the service.
 kadir Mansur- February 1 2017


Great !!!!
 R blueberry  February 1 2017


Recently purchased a new watch from "Watchguy" and everything went very smooth. Great customer service and great helpful watch advice. Thank you! 
 Kevin G- February 2017


In these types of transactions it is very hard to find genuinely good honest people. I highly recommend as my experience was seemless, good price, great customer service leaving me feeling good and knowing I got a great price; coupled with great customer service this was just exactly what I was looking for with this type of transaction.
 Mina Guirguis Dec 24  2016


Just purchased a Rolex from Arseniy. Excellent communication and service ! Wouldn't purchase a watch anywhere else now. New customers won't be disappointed with his amazing service and professionalism.
 Sumting Wong December 10 2016


This is the best site by far to purchase a Rolex! Easy and professional transaction and the watch couldn't be more beautiful. Arseniy is extremely knowledgable about the product and really helps to find you the perfect watch for your needs. Highly recommend!
 Susan Lynch December 2016


Such a pleasure to work with this guy. This guy Arseniy knows what he's doing... He gave me An awesome price on my new Rolex, and his inventory is solid. Didn't have to deal with other representatives; he took care of everything himself. I would definitely recommend
 Gabriel Gelman December 2016


Just received my Audemars Piguet Royal Oak watch....Absolutely completely satisfied. Expensive watch so I was very nervous but Arseniy was professional and a man of his words. Looking forward to buying another in the future~~~~
 PAUL KIM January 2017


This is the best watch experience I ever had he's definitely great genuine and he has the utmost customer service if you are ever looking for a great watch this is the guy I would've of got my sky dweller anywhere else ... he also helped me get it appraised thanks watchguy your the best
 G Fried December 2016


Excellent inventory and top notch customer service. Arseniy was able to get me my Breitling hassle free and for a great price! I highly recommend WatchGuy NYC
 Yury Kalyuzhny August 2016


I contacted Watchguy NYC, Arseniy, at first due to the incredible price, but what finally sold me on the watch was his professionalism, reliability and transparency. It was an absolute pleasure to deal with this company. You are directly dealing with the owner, he takes every measure to ensure his customers are satisfied. I will definitely be dealing with Arseniy in the future when I'm in the market for more watches. 
 Brian Li 2016


I bought Yacht Master II. Very quick, honest and detail answers to my questions, as well as a correct delivery! All perfect. My compleat reccomendations to all buyers. 
 Georgi Videnov 2016


WatchGuyNYC Best places to buy watch bands in new york. I bought a Rolex Cosmograph Daytona 40mm Chocolate dial Rose Gold Mens Watch on Aug 5th. fast shipping and great seller!. 
 JNY Collection 2016


I just purchased a rose gold Audemars Piguet for a great price from WatchGuyNYC. They gave me a best price than everywhere else I shopped it. They overnighted the watch for me for free, so I got it the next day! Thank you guys so much.Will be recomending to all my friends. 
 mac Q 2016


The guys at Watchguy are really professional, great value and great service, I can recommend this store to everyone! 
 Daniel Zahavi 2016


Great !!! 
 R blueberry February 2017

 


 

WatchGuyNYC Amazon Customer Reviews 



product was as advertised!

 


 

WatchGuyNYC Chrono24 Customer Reviews


This is the best site by far to purchase a Rolex! Easy and professional transaction and the watch couldn't be more beautiful. Arseniy is extremely knowledgable about the product and really helps to find you the perfect watch for your needs. Highly recommend!

 


  

100% positive over the past 12 months (300+ ratings)



Great To Deal with, A good and quick experience!! Continental Photo
Buyer continentalphoto


Great Sellers!!!!! Very nice watch!!!! Fast shipping!!! Good communication!!!!!
Buyer enjoysummer.6.1.17


Quick response and fast payment. Perfect! THANKS!!
Buyer spigen_inc


New as described and the communication from the Watchguy took away any worries!
Buyer burnpatr


Unbelievable watch. Yippeeee
Buyer nauzer3155


Smooth transaction. Visit our eBay store for a huge selection of watch parts.
Buyer wholesaleoutlet990


class act
Buyer 5c3828134a1fb2cac342e91c58452bb61178441553


Speedy Payment, Very Smooth Transaction, AAA+++
Buyer digitalaccessoriesstore


Great buyer. Fast payment. Hope to deal with A++++++++++++++++
Seller appleitechnic

 

 


People Love us on Yelp 2017 Award Recipient WatchGuyNYC Customer Review


I shopped Rolex 116622 February 2017. on time and very professional servic. His promise is promise. no game no attitude no stress. I'm very happy with them. I will highly recommend this business.
Tony K.
Los Angeles, CA 3/17/2017


It was such a pleasure dealing with Arseniy. He gives you the most amount of respect as a customer and his product is LEGIT!! Buy with confidence!! He is a straightforward guy and VERY VERY REASONABLE. I will definitely do business with him again!!
Waleed S.
Fremont, CA 4/12/2017


I have purchased high end Rolex watch from WatchGuyNYC. Their watches are exactly as described, their customer service is amazing, and their prices are matched by none. They respond to emails immediately and take the time to answer questions over the phone. My watch was FedEx'd overnight (with full insurance) the day they received payment. I will HIGHLY recommend WatchGuy NYC to anyone! I will definitely do business again! Thank You!
Micky M.
Queens, Queens, NY 5/5/2017


It's hard to quantify the magnitude of the professionalism, honesty, attentiveness, and superior customer service that I've experienced in dealing with Arseniy. Aside from giving me the best price on a highly sought-after masterpiece of haute horology, back- ordered by many retailers, he went out of his way to make sure that the transaction was followed through in the smoothest manner possible. 'A pleasure to deal with!' would be a gross understatement.
M S.
North Miami Beach, FL 2/9/2017


I recently bought an engagement ring for my gf and was extremely pleased! Arseniy was extremely helpful and knowledgeable on what the differences in cut, clarity and color all meant. He was communicating with me via email and text because I am in Arizona and he is in NY but the process was extremely smooth. He overnighted the ring to me once I came to a decision and it was even better than expected. I would recommend watchguy to anyone and will be sending him referrals.
Justin G.
Scottsdale, AZ 5.0 star rating 11/17/2016


Great customer service and easy communication, great watches , great prices. Fast delivery . I got my rolex whitin 24 hours of placing the order in beverly hills california. Very satisfied !!
Natalia K.
Los Angeles, CA 5.0 star rating 7/6/2016


New watch arrived exactly as described, no surprises, no missing links or accessories, wasn't a display model. I am definitely the first person to own it - LEGIT.
Adam B.
Las Vegas, NV 5.0 star rating 7/11/2016

 


STORE


The watch is on my wrist! Thanks for your convenient service and looking forward for future purchases. Thanks again. 
Talal Al Khalifa - Doha, Qatar - March 2012

 

 


Hi I just wanted to thank you for the excellent service. I am very happy with the Montblanc watch. Thank for keeping your word and being a gentlemen, it is rare nowadays. I will be back for more in the near future Cheers MM
Muhunthan Murugesu - Plano, Texas - February 2012

x